Ellie Bars

Happy Birthday, Caroline!

Caroline and I

One of my all-time besties, C and I met while miserably running in the gymnasium during our awkward middle school days. We’ve had years of experiences since then, and we’re planning ahead for years more!

When we were younger, my awesome mom indulged us with PB & Butterscotch Rice Krispie treats – as an after school snack, a lunch sack treat, or fuel on the tennis courts. Now, lovingly dubbed as “Ellie Bars” (although the real credit goes to Terri here), they remain a fan favorite. And they’re SO SIMPLE!

Melt PB + ButterscotchRice KrispiesMix, Pour, & Enjoy

Ellie Bars

  1. Melt 1 cup peanut butter + 1 bag butterscotch morsels together.
  2. Add 6 cups Rice Krispies.
  3. Mix and pour into a pan (whatever size you’ve got laying around).
  4. Let cool and enjoy.

TrueConfessionofaRealLifeAmatuerBlogger: I actually made these Sunday to ship them back to the Mitten before the impending storm. Let’s hope the box beat my blog, or else my “surprise” is blown!

One thought on “Ellie Bars

  1. They beat the storm and were delish! I was not, however, impressed when m husband took the last bar standing. You have a new fan.

Leave a comment